Alliance Kory Hunter Middle School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Español
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Academics » Special Education

Special Education

About Us
 
Alliance Kory Hunter Middle School supports all learners and embraces scholars with disabilities. We believe in an inclusive environment where all learners have access to rigorous, grade-level content in a safe environment. We aim to ensure that scholars and families feel seen, heard, and supported during their time at Kory Hunter and beyond. 
 
Kory Hunter's special education program is comprehensive and commits resources to support our scholars' diverse needs. Our Special Education Team is composed of a Special Education Coordinator, School Psychologist, three Resource Specialist Teachers, and one Instructional Aide. Other related services such as Speech & Language, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services, and Adapted Physical Education are provided in partnership with outside agencies.
 
If you would like to learn more about our Special Education Program, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Special Education Coordinator Mr. Salvador Limon at 323-484-0450 or via email at slimon@laalliance.org
 
 
Special Education Team 
 
  • Special Education Coordinator: Mr. Salvador Limon.....................................................slimon@laalliance.org
  • School Psychologist: Ms. Priscilla Naveja.....................................................................pnaveja@laalliance.org
  • 6th Grade Resource Specialist Teacher: Ms. Topor.......................................................ktopor@laalliance.org
  • 7th Grade Resource Specialist Teacher: Ms. Nichols....................................................mnichols@laalliance.org
  • 8th Grade Resource Specialist Teacher: Tanya Pacheco..............................................tpacheco@laalliance.org
  • Instructional Aide: Ms. Diana Virgen..............................................................................dvirgen@laalliance.org
 
RESOURCES